NetSpeed Virtual: Repurposing classroom training for virtual learning

NetSpeed Learning Solutions Virtual Facilitator Courses – Master Schedule

(updated May 29, 2019)

Note: For each session listed, the Web Conference Essentials Course consists of the first three session dates only – no trainbacks.

July/August 2019

Pre-webinar assignments begin on July 11, 2019 at the NetSpeed Fast Tracks web site, with assignments due by the first webinar one week later.

Times of Synchronous (Webinar) Learning Sessions:

Session

Topic Covered

Day/Date

Duration

Start Time

End Time

1

Orientation to Web Conferencing Webinar Presentation Skills: The Virtual Facilitator

Thur, 7/18/19

90 minutes

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

2:30pm Eastern/
1:30pm Central/
11:30am Pacific

2

Successful Webinar Training Delivery and Learning Transfer

Thur, 7/25/19

90 minutes

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

2:30pm Eastern/
1:30pm Central/
11:30am Pacific

3

From Chalkboard to Keyboard: Repurposing Training for Engaging Web Delivery *

Thur, 8/1/19

90 minutes

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

2:30pm Eastern/
1:30pm Central/
11:30am Pacific

4

Completing and Facilitating a Design for an Interactive Webinar

Train back Session 1

Tue, 8/13/19

3 hours

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

4pm Eastern/
3pm Central/
1pm Pacific

5

Completing and Facilitating a Design for an Interactive Webinar

Train back Session 2

Wed, 8/14/19

3 hours

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

4pm Eastern/
3pm Central/
1pm Pacific

6 (if needed, as determined by class size)**

Completing and Facilitating a Design for an Interactive Webinar

Train back Session 3

Thur, 8/15/19

3 hours

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

4pm Eastern/
3pm Central/
1pm Pacific

* If two sessions are needed, participants may attend either one. Otherwise, only one session will be offered.

**Participants will be asked to attend all trainback sessions, if at all possible, to participate, support their peers, and learn from each other. They will present in only one of the three sessions.

Scheduled sessions will be confirmed when the course opens.

September/October 2019

Pre-webinar assignments begin on September 12, 2019 at the NetSpeed Fast Tracks web site, with assignments due by the first webinar one week later.

Times of Synchronous (Webinar) Learning Sessions:

Session

Topic Covered

Day/Date

Duration

Start Time

End Time

1

Orientation to Web Conferencing Webinar Presentation Skills: The Virtual Facilitator

Thur, 9/19/19

90 minutes

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

2:30pm Eastern/
1:30pm Central/
11:30am Pacific

2

Successful Webinar Training Delivery and Learning Transfer

Thur, 9/26/19

90 minutes

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

2:30pm Eastern/
1:30pm Central/
11:30am Pacific

3

From Chalkboard to Keyboard: Repurposing Training for Engaging Web Delivery *

Thur, 10/3/19

90 minutes

2pm Eastern/
1pm Central/
11am Pacific

3:30pm Eastern/
2:30pm Central/
12:30am Pacific

4

Completing and Facilitating a Design for an Interactive Webinar

Train back Session 1

Tue, 10/15/19

3 hours

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

4pm Eastern/
3pm Central/
1pm Pacific

5

Completing and Facilitating a Design for an Interactive Webinar

Train back Session 2

Wed, 10/16/19

3 hours

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

4pm Eastern/
3pm Central/
1pm Pacific

6 (if needed, as determined by class size)**

Completing and Facilitating a Design for an Interactive Webinar

Train back Session 3

Thur, 10/17/19

3 hours

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

4pm Eastern/
3pm Central/
1pm Pacific

* If two sessions are needed, participants may attend either one. Otherwise, only one session will be offered.

**Participants will be asked to attend all trainback sessions, if at all possible, to participate, support their peers, and learn from each other. They will present in only one of the three sessions.

Scheduled sessions will be confirmed when the course opens.

October/November 2019

Pre-webinar assignments begin on October 17, 2019 at the NetSpeed Fast Tracks web site, with assignments due by the first webinar one week later.

Times of Synchronous (Webinar) Learning Sessions:

Session

Topic Covered

Day/Date

Duration

Start Time

End Time

1

Orientation to Web Conferencing Webinar Presentation Skills: The Virtual Facilitator

Thur, 10/24/19

90 minutes

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

2:30pm Eastern/
1:30pm Central/
11:30am Pacific

2

Successful Webinar Training Delivery and Learning Transfer

Thur, 10/31/19

90 minutes

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

2:30pm Eastern/
1:30pm Central/
11:30am Pacific

3

From Chalkboard to Keyboard: Repurposing Training for Engaging Web Delivery *

Thur, 11/7/19

90 minutes

11am Eastern/
10am Central/
8am Pacific

12:30pm Eastern/
11:30pm Central/
9:30am Pacific

4

Completing and Facilitating a Design for an Interactive Webinar

Train back Session 1

Wed, 11/20/19

3 hours

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

4pm Eastern/
3pm Central/
1pm Pacific

5

Completing and Facilitating a Design for an Interactive Webinar

Train back Session 2

Thur, 11/21/19

3 hours

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

4pm Eastern/
3pm Central/
1pm Pacific

6 (if needed, as determined by class size)**

Completing and Facilitating a Design for an Interactive Webinar

Train back Session 3

Fri, 11/22/19

3 hours

1pm Eastern/
Noon Central/
10am Pacific

4pm Eastern/
3pm Central/
1pm Pacific

* If two sessions are needed, participants may attend either one. Otherwise, only one session will be offered.

**Participants will be asked to attend all trainback sessions, if at all possible, to participate, support their peers, and learn from each other. They will present in only one of the three sessions.

Scheduled sessions will be confirmed when the course opens.